CEDEC Board of Directors for 2018 – 2019

September 24, 2018 | Press Release


For Immediate Release

HUNTINGDON (QC) – September 24, 2018 – CEDEC is pleased to announce its Board of Directors elected at its annual general meeting on September 23, 2018. CEDEC is fortunate to be governed and inspired by a Board of Directors that includes the following individuals:

Leslie (Laszlo) Acs, Chair
Michael Toye, Treasurer
Ivan Hale, Past Chair
Line Bouffard
Perry Calce
Jim Colmer
John Gancz

Maryse Gingras
Gérard Perron
Yves Plourde
Paul Reisman
Lee M. Royko
Dorothy Williams

“I thank my colleagues on the Board of Directors at CEDEC for their confidence and engagement as I take on this opportunity,” said Leslie (Laszlo) Acs, Chair of the CEDEC Board of Directors. “I’m following some great leaders in this organization. I thank Ivan Hale for his steady hand as Chair from 2015-2018 and I will continue to build on the dynamism of the board’s vast knowledge, experience and commitment to enhancing economic activity in communities.”

“I’m pleased to have such a talented and committed Board of Directors to guide CEDEC into the future. I would like to thank Ivan Hale for his many contributions as Chair and his continued guidance as he remains a Director. I look forward to working closely with Leslie (Laszlo) Acs, Chair, and the board as we continue to grow economic opportunities in Quebec and Canada,” said John Buck, President and CEO of CEDEC.

To learn more about CEDEC’s Board of Directors, visit www.cedec.ca/board-of-directors.

CEDEC is a leading partner and driving force for community economic development and employability. CEDEC supports business development and growth, helps employers connect with the right talent, and builds community capacity for planning and partnership development that generates new economic activity and opportunities for communities and businesses to thrive.

– 30 –


Kirsten Hathaway
Communications Officer